The "embed" Action

Hi! I am still learning this whole digital scrapbooking thing and love it so far! I bought the SS Tool Styles-Embed 1801 and haven't figured out how to use it. I am using PSE4 on a Mac. Everytime I use it, what I want to look embedded, turns black. There is a trick somewhere, somehow that I need to learn. Thanks for the help, as always. Judy

Judy-

I have the embed 1801 styles and I noticed that the second and third styles sometimes turn the object dark, but the other ones don't. I think it may vary on different objects you use it on.

You might try all of them out on a brad or eyelet of some sort to get an idea.

There are several options included in the embed style. Try them all out and see which works best for your embellishment and the background your embellishment is on. Unfortunately in Photoshop Elements you are not able to tweak styles, so what you see is what you get. But with all the different options in the Embed style, hopefully there is one that works just right for you.

I've noticed when I'm using that style (on PSE4) that some of them work better than others depending on the element I'm using it on. Sometimes none of them work at all. I guess that's what we have to live with if we don't upgrade to PSCS2(3).

I am not ready to give up on yet but I don't think I have gotten it to look good yet........ There are 6 options and I have tried them all. I wonder if I were to chose the color with the eyedropper of the item before I try to 'embed' it, then embed it and then apply the color from the eyedropper if that would work.......... hmmmm.......... Oh well. Judy