Using Iremember

ssaarela

I'm brand new to the digi world of scrapbooking and can't figure out how to use one of Scrap girls embellishments. I bought the Fresh package and would like to use a stamp on my LO, but want the background of my paper to be seen and not this brown square the stamp is on. Does that make sense? I'm using IRemember and am new to the program, so I don't even know if this is possible. I'm also considering buying PSE 4 for Mac, anyone have any comments of the program or know where I can download a trial version? Thanks!

I have both programs.

I only used iRemember for a few weeks before I bought PSE. I suppose I could have played around with it more, but I couldn't figure out how to use brushes or change the color of pictures and elements very easily.

I also have the fresh biggie and you need to use the individual or digi (.png) files for the stamp you want. They are on the brown background on the .jpg files so you can see that the stamp is white.

I hope this helps! The Mac users on here are awesome! Everyone is really quick to answer questions and if you do decide to go with PSE, almost all of the keyboard commands are the same with PC and Mac- so it's really easy to figure out.

~Kel

Hi Kelly, thanks for the welcome!

I figured out that I needed to use the individuals, but when I drag it into my LO, I get a brown square background with it. The stamp itself is the brown sugar one, but I don't want the background or the square around it.

Do you know if there is a place to download a trial version of PSE4?

It does seem like the Mac users are great on here! One of the reasons I joined Scrapgirls....because of the large Mac user group!

Thanks, Sarah

Yeah, I tried that, but there's only a trial version for Windows, not for Mac users. I thought I had seen on one of the other message boards that someone had downloaded a trial version, but I can't remember if that was for Mac or Windows. Thanks anyway, Sarah