4 replies to this topic

#1 Mindy

Mindy

Scrap Girl Messageboard Wise One

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,551 posts

Posted 22 August 2007 - 11:00 AM

If I scan a couple of 4x6 pictures at the same time, I end up with a file with a white background and the pictures on there. What's the easiest way to get the pictures separated and into their proper files? Open them in PSE and crop each picture out & drag into a new file? Use rectangular marquee tool & drag into new file? Scan each picture separately?
How do you deal with your scanned photos? Just want to make sure that I do this right the first time so I don't have to go back and redo them! :whew:

#2 kerryveale

kerryveale

Hi, I'm Kerry & I love Scrap Girls!

• Design Team
  • 6,378 posts

Posted 22 August 2007 - 11:49 AM

Mindy, I'm by no means an expert, but when I do get the scanned photo in its own document, I make a text layer and just write whatever was on the back of the photo, the names, and the approx. dates if I can remember them. Just quick & dirty, and then I have the information for the future. Then I save it in layers (not as a jpg).

I'm looking at three big boxes of photos that need sorting and scanning...oh my! I guess if I did a little every day, I'd at least be making progress!

~ Kerry ~
Designs~ Gallery
Button_Designer.png

The Adagio digital scrapbooking kit will spark your creativity in creating layouts for travel, performances, music, romance,

special occasions like dances, and heritage layouts. (Images are clickable)
KVE_Adagio_MKTG_150.jpg KVE_Adagio_LO1_150.jpg KVE_Adagio_LO2_150.jpg KVE_Adagio_PaperSamples_MKTG_150.jpg

#3 Bluejean81

Bluejean81

New Scrapper on the Block

• Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts

Posted 22 August 2007 - 01:45 PM