Buyers Remorse Cs3

Kricket

I called Adobe yesterday. asked for the sale price, I didn't get an e-mail about it and was told it only went out to "select"people

but she would give me the sale price if I ordered it right now. Of course, I said yes.

Now I'm having second thoughts ( and I never do that). I don't even get it for 7-10 days and I'm obsessing on it!

What if I can't learn how to use it ( I'm still learning PSE5!).

Will I be able to transfer the brushes I've purchased? What about my tools, special effects, what if I can't figure it out?

Can I keep running both programs for awhile or will I have to stop doing LOs ?????????AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!

Will my computer be able to handle it?

I'll stop now. feel a little better. Thanks for listening!

I bought PSCS2 when they had that special offer for PSE owners (last spring). I couldn't turn down that price! :)

And then it stayed in the box for months. I kid you not! I was intimidated, too - and I was happy with PSE5. So there wasn't a big motivation - at that time - to make the switch.

But you know what? I've got it loaded now, and I'm becoming more and more comfortable with it. I LOVE what you can do with brushes in PS that you can't do in PSE. I love masks (even though I don't understand them yet - but I'm taking Denise's class to fix that ;)). And paths? Oh my, they're nirvana. I feel like I could learn and learn and learn, and still not learn all that this program can do. It's amazing. I love it!

I still have PSE5 on my computer as well as CS2 - I don't run them both at the same time. There are still plenty of times when PSE5 is my program of choice for strictly building a layout. But I LOVE CS2! I absolutely love it now. In fact, I wish I'd waited and ended up getting the deal for CS3! :) (I can still upgrade, just don't want to spend more $ just yet.)