Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Nasreen1979

Newbie - Ideas For Tags

Hi All from far away in South Australia (Dont you just love the Internet?)

My name is Nasreen and im a bit of a newbie to scrapping... and am enjoying learning all the fantastic techniques from the ScrapGirls site and this forum.

I am currently working scrapping my European holiday in 2006 and am incorporating a combination of photos and journalling on my pages.

I am a very slow scrapper and I am a real perfectionist, so as a result I have only scrapped about a quarter of the trip (and it was over a year ago)

Currently im working on my double page spread of Venice

Im using plently of gold and black in my layout.

I have created a pocket to place tickets and tag journals.

I was wondering if anyone has any ideas on preparing tags for journalling

I attempted inking my tag with gold but when I tried journalling, my writing came up all faint and washed out

How do you make your tags blend in with your layout while still keeping your journalling clear and easy to read.

I really dont want to use a plain cream coloured tag

Any advice would be greatly appreciated

Nasreen

Guest miss bumble
Hi All from far away in South Australia (Dont you just love the Internet?)

My name is Nasreen and im a bit of a newbie to scrapping... and am enjoying learning all the fantastic techniques from the ScrapGirls site and this forum.

I am currently working scrapping my European holiday in 2006 and am incorporating a combination of photos and journalling on my pages.

I am a very slow scrapper and I am a real perfectionist, so as a result I have only scrapped about a quarter of the trip (and it was over a year ago)

Currently im working on my double page spread of Venice

Im using plently of gold and black in my layout.

I have created a pocket to place tickets and tag journals.

I was wondering if anyone has any ideas on preparing tags for journalling