Totally New

I am totally new to this.....like five minutes ago! Someone tell me how to get started. I would like to make a family reunion cookbook with family pictures inserted beside recipes, but I am at a lost where to even start. Would love some guidance since I will be doing all this digital.

Thank you!

Hi and Welcome to Scrapgirls! First, I have to ask if you have a program to use to help you scrap... Then, I would suggest you head over to the boutique here and download the free ebook- 15 Things... Then, I would suggest that you sign up for the newsletter here! That should get you started :) Glad you joined us! A recipe/photo album sounds like a great idea!

Welcome to Scrapgirls! You've come to the perfect place. :D The first thing you need is software, which you may already have. Then I would suggest Ro's Scrapbook Software Secrets Revealed for the program you have. Boutique- Software Secrets Most here use Photoshop Elements, Photoshop or Paintshop Pro, but as you'll see in the boutique, you can even do it in word, though it does have limitations. Feel free to post any more questions you may have.

Well, there are a number of different programs that people use- Photoshop products by Adobe, including Photoshop Elements and the Creative Suite, Paint Shop Pro, and others not coming to mind. These ones give you the most freedom in terms of playing and changing things as you like. They have a little learning curve, but there are tons of tutorials here for that too! You can check out the photoshop products at adobe.com.

Hi ! ! I'm really new here too. You have a starting place, to make a book with pics. Now, gather all the stuff you need to make it. Look around and you can find FREE STUFF. Yep, the newsletter gets you lots of FREE info. Look around, If you can't figure something out or find something ask, I did that once already and I think its going to work great. Better to learn from others mistakes, as sometimes it could be costly.

Lois