Newbie In Arkansas

Monica D.

Hello,

I am a 17 year old in Arkansas. I have recently got involved in digi-scrapbooking as a cleaner, and actually cheaper, form of scrapbooking. It's much easier to scrapbook on the computer with a 3 year old around, than it is on the table that is rarely clear. LOL. My current project is starting on an adoption Lifebook for my sister (the overly helpful 3 year old previously mentioned) who was adopted from China 8 months ago. I have not purchased anything from SG, but I have an Asian adoption kit and add-on from another site. I like this board though, because it seems so helpful.

Yeah, I'm new to all this. Not to scrapbooking in general, but the digital version, yeah. I'm really big into photography (main subjects: my cats and my sister) and blogging. And I do all my editing in GIMP, as I have yet to have enough spare cash lying around to buy Photoshop, although I think that's coming soon. :)

Much love,

Monica

http://kaijinsbigsis.blogspot.com/

Our adoption blog

:welcome2: Scrapgirls Monica. You will find plenty of help here. If you haven't already done so, it is worth signing up for the newsletter as there are plenty of hints & tips & tutorials in it, oh and there is a freebie too. Also check out the university for other help. Any problems, just shout out on the board and someone will normally come to the rescue.

:welcome2: :welcome2: Welcome to Scrap Girls Monica. I'm glad to see the younger generation getting involved in digi-scrapping! If you ever need help...shout. Download the 15 free things you need to know about digital scrapbooking and sign up for the newsletters as well as the bonus newsletter that comes out on Tuesdays. There is always a freebie in the newsletters and You are gonna find a lot of support and help here. We do have several adoptee families here...so you'll fit in just fine!