Album Help

I am very new to digital scrapbooking and have a bunch of Creative Memories 7x7 scrapbooks that I would like to put my digital prints in to give to family. I am not sure how I would get a 7x7 print- do I just leave an inch on 2 sides and then trim it?

Also, now that I am getting more into digital scrapbooking, I am curious what kind of albums you use for your 12x12 or 8x8 layouts. I have a bunch of Creative Memories albums (I am a consultant, so I have a lot of stuff to use up-if this digital scrapbooking goes well, I will deactivate)- would I just adhere the printed pages to the CM pages? What do you all do for your albums?

Thanks in advance for your help!

Kathryn

I do all my layouts at 12x12, but I don't necessarily print them all that size. You can print them at 7x7 to fit the albums you already have. I buy 8" albums at the craft store, and I also use 12" albums, but it really is your preference. Even when I'm doing 8" pages, I need to trim it down from a full sheet of paper. With 7", you'd just trim a little more. Make sure you set the size before you print so your pages will be uniform. Hope that made sense. :D

And welcome to ScrapGirls Kathryn!

I have printed out at costco for a few lo & they have turned out fabulous. & at $2.99 ....& ready in a hour. I have gone to Michaels & bought some 12x12 frames with my coupon from JoAnns 40% off & got a 30.00 frame for $18.00 + tax ofcourse & have given them as gifts.

Costco prints 8x8 also

you can also get a 8x8 new document in white & place your 7x7 finished lo on top then center it & then flatten it & send it off to print as a 8x8 & then trim to what 7x7

hope that gives you some ideas.

Caren

ps Welcome to scrap girls!!!

Hi Kathryn!