Jump to content


Photo

Add / Remove Programs Area On Vista


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Vaughnde

Vaughnde

    Quietly Crochetin' and Scrappin'

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 31,085 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Roseburg, Oregon

Posted 22 April 2008 - 07:19 PM

Helping a friend of mine with her computer...oy! I have a degree in computer science but I don't use Vista since I use XP. But I can't find the Add/Remove area in the control panel for Vista. She has a lot of games and suchlike that need to be removed and I need to add on a virus scanner as the one she has is worthless. I know how to add the one I need, but not how to remove the worthless one she has!
Posted Image

Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

My SG Gallery My Blog I scrap with PSPX1

#2 BayJay'sMom

BayJay'sMom

    Hot Scrapper

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 815 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:TN

Posted 22 April 2008 - 07:27 PM

Hmmmmm, that's weird. I have Vista, and my add/remove programs is in the Control Panel. Maybe her files are hidden? I think Vista likes to mess with you like that!
Debbie


Posted Image Posted Image
Posted Image

#3 sunnie2004

sunnie2004

    Scrap Girl Messageboard Wise One

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,774 posts
  • Personal Statement:I am me nothing more nothing less!

    Laurie in Pa took my photo for my photo! TY!!
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:pittsburgh pa

Posted 22 April 2008 - 07:30 PM

if she clicks on the program (rick click) & deleate a screen will come up to remove from the list or ask her to remove from program & it will take her to remove programs & she can decide which one she wants to remove from there.

Caren
Posted ImagePosted Image
My blog I play with pscs3 !!!
over 5055 gallery comments left!! Imagine I did this stuff

Posted ImagePosted Image

#4 brattylatina

brattylatina

    Scrapper Friend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 626 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Sunny California

Posted 22 April 2008 - 09:11 PM

Control Panel, Programs and Features

#5 nicole_j

nicole_j

    Scrap Girl Messageboard Wise One

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,204 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Utah

Posted 22 April 2008 - 10:14 PM

Yes, go to Control Panel, then Programs (can select underneath the title on "uninstall a program"), then Programs and Features (underneath "uninstall a program
HTH!

#6 Vaughnde

Vaughnde

    Quietly Crochetin' and Scrappin'

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 31,085 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Roseburg, Oregon

Posted 23 April 2008 - 12:07 AM

Thank you so much! I was able to do a few....I'll be doing more tomorrow. I'm still stunned that she got a computer with Vista on a 512MB Memory and only a 120 GB HD that has been partitioned to C and D drives....oh brother!
I gotta do more diagnostics tomorrow and clean up her computer. Unfortunatly she also didn't know how to shut down the computer properly or reboot properly...so I had to show her how to do that.
Posted Image

Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

My SG Gallery My Blog I scrap with PSPX1

#7 Shelbi

Shelbi

    Grumpy Lumpy Scrapping Junkie

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,422 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Minnesota

Posted 23 April 2008 - 08:57 AM

that is no where near enough ram is it?
yikes.
Michelle

#8 Vaughnde

Vaughnde

    Quietly Crochetin' and Scrappin'

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 31,085 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Roseburg, Oregon

Posted 23 April 2008 - 09:28 AM

No it isn't. I've advised her to get more RAM and just got the name of the guy we both need to go to from my dad. I do software diagnostics not hardware upgrades :)
Posted Image

Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

My SG Gallery My Blog I scrap with PSPX1

#9 cricket331

cricket331

    Scrap Girl Scrapper Devotee

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,645 posts
  • Location:Wyandotte, MI

Posted 23 April 2008 - 11:50 AM

I'm shocked that vista is even running :)
Posted Image




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users