5 replies to this topic

#1 Lrusmiselle

Lrusmiselle

New Scrapper on the Block

• Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts

Posted 26 April 2008 - 08:59 PM

NOTE*** I posted this in the long Vista thread before I realized I could start a new topic so this is a repeat, was thinking my post might get lost in the crow there! ;)

Hello everyone! I'm new to the scrapgirls forum and pretty new to Digital Scrapbooking. After selling off all my stamping and scrapbooking stuff on ebay I got enough money to buy a new computer so I digi scrap without it taking HOURS to finish one layout (VERY SLOW COMPUTER). I LOVE THIS COMPUTER!! anyway it has Vista on it and after 2 weeks of frustration trying to find everything like it alot. I have been using Paint shop Pro which my mom gave me an extra copy (she ordered 2 by accident) but all the tutorials in the newswletter and ebooks and such seem to be geared for Photoshop Elements. I am looking into purchaseing PSE 4 or 5 I have heard some very mixed reviews on Version 6. anyway I was wondering if PSE 4 or 5 works on Vista, when I was looking at the requirements it wasn't listed. Vista wasn't listed on PSP and works but just want to be sure before I put money into it.

Thank you in advance for any advice!!
Lisa

#2 PBarnes

PBarnes

Scrap Girl Messageboard Wise One

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 22,300 posts
  • Personal Statement:Digitally Addicted!

Posted 26 April 2008 - 10:01 PM

PSE 4 does not work in Vista but 5 and 6 do. There was a patch that you had to get to make 5 work but I don't know if that is still true. I have pSE 5 and Vista and have no problems but I don't remember if I had to do the patch or not.

#3 Scrapin Pat

Scrapin Pat

Scrap Girl Scrapper Devotee

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,899 posts

Posted 26 April 2008 - 10:11 PM

PSE 4 does not work with VISTA - PSE 5 does. When I got my new laptop I had to uodate my PSE as well because 4 would not cooperate.
Posted Image

#4 Scrapin Pat