Who Can Print 12x12's Professionally?

Guest scrapbookMama

Guest scrapbookMama
Hello,
I am new to Digital Scrapping and am presently learning all that I can before I actually start. I really like the 12x12 layout myself (as we usually have way too many pictures of an event for just an 8.5x11 size) but do not have a computer to print this size out on. My dilemma is whether to buy a printer at that size or are there businesses that can print out 12x12's for me? I noticed that Scrap Girls Design Team Member design butcher (Ann Hetzel Gunkel) gets hers done at Costco which would seem the answer to my prayers but I checked their website and didn't find anything on that size or cost. :banghead: Also, when getting your pages printed at a business do you burn the layout onto a cd and bring to the printer place?

Sooo many questions and decisions to make!!!!

Thanks, Tammy

• Replies 76
  • Created
  • Last Reply
I think www.scrapbookpictures.com prints that exact size, but you pay more for that.

Almost any online photo processing company you find will print a 12x18" sheet - you can upload one document that size with a 12x12 AND 2 6x6" pages layed out. So, you have to cut it down yourself, but a large paper trimmer isn't that expensive.

Lots of converted paper scrappers who want the square work in 8x8 so they still have the square shape, but can print at home (or have a more standard size (8x10) for online prints).

HTH!

• 1 month later...
I've seen some businesses advertising that they'll print a 12 x 12 for $1.25-2.50 a piece. Anyone tried this/them? I've never printed a layout but I gotta admit, it might be worth the $2 just to see what they look like. Anyone used any of these?
Lori
[url="http://sbtoshare.com/Digital_v1.htm"]http://sbtoshare.com/Digital_v1.htm[/url]
[url="http://shinynickels.com/printyour.htm"]http://shinynickels.com/printyour.htm[/url]
[url="http://www.ploppinmemories.com/PrintingService.htm"]http://www.ploppinmemories.com/PrintingService.htm[/url]