How Is 'bulk Upload' Used?

Guest Katzkidz1dog

Guest Katzkidz1dog
:dunno: Can multiple pictures be loaded into an album at one time? I was thinking that's what the 'Bulk Upload' button was for but after typing in 5 or 6 image file names (?) I was given a 'sorry but you screwed up' :D message. haha So, I assume I can only put in one picture at a time. I did that but then when I saw my album in the album gallery it was each individual page. I thought I could just click on one picture and then see the whole gallery. Does that make any sense to anyone? Could someone help me with this? Thanks!

Gosh! I just realized that I have never done it before. I am just a one or two at a timer, myself. Hmmmmm....

I believe that this is what the intent of Bulk Upload is supposed to be.

It will be interesting to find out if anyone has ever done it. Sorry that I'm not more help on this one!

Yep, I do it all the time! hee hee.

Bulk load does exactly what you're thinking. You can load multiple images at one time. One thing it doesn't have tho, is a place for you to write your comments and supplies in the bulk upload. So what you have to do, if you want to add those to your layouts, is to them pull up each layout individually and edit them to add that content.

HTH!

Guest Katzkidz1dog
OK, I went back & tried to do 'Bulk Upload' again but it isn't uploading a 'bulk' of pictures. I put in the image names and all the other info and when I click on upload or whatever the button is called, I get an error saying the task wasn't able to be completed. Can you tell me how to do this? Thanks!!

Guest jlf_loves_mjf