Wacom Tablet

bikeneday

Sue, Wacom Bamboo Medium is the one that I got.

I did a little research like you're doing and I found for the price and considering I didn't know what to expect. I picked this one and I have

to say I love it :D :D

I had heard to make sure to get the tablet with a pen and a mouse. I'm glad I did, because DH uses this pc too and he just wouldn't have

the patience with the pen for surfing. I'm still learning and finding more perks! Happy shopping :D :D

I have a Bamboo Fun tablet. I really like it for doodling, extracting and other fine-motor activities (painting, burning/dodging, erasing around tiny parts of an image) -- and of course for handwriting. But, I don't use it for regular navigation around my computer -- still use a mouse for that.

I got the smallest one Sue, partly because of cost and partly because its the one that would fit best on my desktop. I'm sure the larger ones have their advantages, but this one works fine for me. To be honest, I use the mouse on it most of the time but use the pen for doing photo retouching and extractions. I need to practice more to do the doodling stuff.

My husband gave me the Bamboo Fun for my birthday (the smaller one) and I absolutely love it. When I have my laptop away from my desk (downstairs or at a crop) I use the pen for all of my navigating - I have found it as easy to use or easier than my mouse. It just slips into a pocket in my laptop case and it goes wherever the laptop goes.

I customized a couple of the buttons (one for Undo and the other for Ctrl+d (deselect)) and it's been absolutely great. I love using the zoom wheel and the pen to make really close edits or brush strokes when working on my photos - don't know what I'd do without it!