Layers

Guest bellagirl

Guest bellagirl
I am not sure how to explain this but the windows that display the layers in my PSE don`t look like the ones in the tutorials I downloaded from scrapgirls. The tutorials show a window with the ability to minimize, restore down and close the layer. I dont understand what I am doing wrong. I open the layer, rename it and save it but it never has that bar across the top to give me the option to do the things that you can do in the tutorials which makes it difficult to follow the instructions. I am really getting frustrated, I am new to digi-scrapbooking and really want to learn how to do it but I`m about ready to give it up.and go back to only paper scrapping. Can someone please help me? Can you also direct me to a website that has a beginners chat room or free tutorials to help me. I have bought tutorials and papers and embellishments and refuse to buy anything else untill I learn what I`m doing. Thanks in advance for any help you can give me. :penguins:

Hi there!

Will you go ahead and send me an email? rozanne@scrapgirls.com. I'm fairly certain that you are in the wrong mode and that we can get you sorted and on your way fairly easily. I'll ask you to send me a screenshot of what you are seeing to help us out. To do this all you need to do is:

1. Open PSE and get it where you are describing in your post
2. Hit Alt and the Print Screen buttons at the same time
3. Open a Word document and the use the paste command. You'll see that the window you were looking at in PSE shows up in your Word document.
4. Save the Word document with the screenshot in it and send it to me.

That will help me see for sure what you are doing wrong. I've helped tons of people and it is usually the simpliest thing in the world to fix, once I see what they are up to.