New Member - Can't Share Pics In Gallery

Quilteril

Hello! I'm new at digital scrapbooking. I posted last week and got many wonderful "welcome" and encouraging posts. Several people said they can't wait to see my first layout. I've created three, but no matter what I do, the site won't let me create an album. Do newbies have to be a member for a certain period of time before they can post pictures? I read the tutorial about setting "My Profile", which I did, but get messages that it wasn't allowed and to check about password, or go to University, etc. I followed the instructions, but no go. Can anyone suggest what I might be doing wrong, or is it because I'm new? Thanks for your help.

hmmmmm.... definitely not because you're new... I will cypher on it and hope that a more knowledgeable person comes along quickly because we NEED to see your artistry!

Hang in there!

Have you checked Ro's tutorials about uploading layouts here and the one about creating your own albums & uploading layouts here?

That may be a glitch still being worked out on the new message board. I remember that no one could create a new album.

Try posting in in another place, for example if your layout is about your family - post it in the Family, Kids, and Pets gallery

Here's a link:

Family, Kids and Pets

Try this. Look up in the right hand corner of the forum page. You will see a pull down menu with your member name, (and your photo if you have added one). Select My Gallery from that menu. When you get to the gallery page, look on the left hand side, and you should find a selection for Edit Albums. When you select that, you should find a selection for Create New Album. I hope this works for you. I will be watching for your LO's.

I've been trying to follow your suggestions, Joyce, but there is no "my gallery" in the drop down menu.

I haven't been able to find a link anywhere.

The gallery tab on my profile shows some of my recent LOs, but didn't find anything about albums there either.