Jump to content


Photo

Do You Need An Idea Of What To Read Next?


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 DiannaC

DiannaC

    Good Scrapper

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 218 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Newport, RI

Posted 09 March 2011 - 09:20 PM

Whenever I finish a good book, there is always a bittersweet moment because the story's over and it's hard to find something to read next. However, I just found out about this great site. What should I read next. You just enter a book you like and it gives you suggestions for books like it. It links to Amazon where a lot of times you can read excerpts. It quick and there's no registering required. I love it! I hope someone finds it helpful too.
Dianna
Posted Image
Posted Image Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

#2 teecee

teecee

    Scrap Girl Messageboard Wise One

  • TOU Administrator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 19,634 posts
  • Personal Statement:Miracles happen to those who believe in them.
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:South Central Pennsylvania

Posted 09 March 2011 - 09:41 PM

Great idea. I hope to check it out soon. TFS Dianna!

#3 Sara Arell

Sara Arell

    Scrap Girls Messageboard Wise One

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 50,757 posts
  • Personal Statement:Let There Be Peace On Earth and Let It Begin With Me!
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Hendersonville, NC

Posted 09 March 2011 - 09:53 PM

Thanks, Dianna! I'll have to check that out! I know what you mean about getting to the end of a book - I tend to "save" the last couple of chapters so I can savor the ending. I don't like for my books to end - I think they should all have a continuation - I'm the same way about movies too.

Going to check that out now.
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

#4 MLLatscrapgirls

MLLatscrapgirls

    Hot Scrapper

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,221 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Burlington, Massachusetts

Posted 09 March 2011 - 09:58 PM

This is a great site! Thank you so much for sharing it! I am always finishing a book and wishing I knew another like it. I am having fun with it already.
A hundred years from now it will not matter what my bank account was,the sort of house I lived in, or the kind of car I drove, but the world may be different because I was important in the life of a child....
... Forest Witcraft
Posted Image
Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image:http://scrapgirls.co...ES_MOM-Past.gif
I am not shopping; I am supporting graphic artists.

#5 Belle

Belle

    Scrap Girl Messageboard Wise One

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 21,586 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Cape Town South Africa

Posted 10 March 2011 - 05:08 AM

Thanks. I'm off to go check it out.

gallery_19386_314_49430.jpg

BLINKIES_MOM-Past.gifBLINKIES_wise1.gifWT-Button-copy.gif


#6 SodScrap

SodScrap

    SGU Teacher's Pet

  • Welcoming Committee
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 14,566 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Missouri-KC metro

Posted 10 March 2011 - 07:54 AM

What a great idea! Thanks for sharing!

gallery_12013_66_17251.gif

ShredButton.pngSG_Olympian.pngButton_Welcome.png
SG-9-Anniversary-SugarNSpice-Blinkie.gifSG-9-Anniversary_Spice-Blinkie.gif


#7 princessrunningfingers

princessrunningfingers

    I'll Have You In Stitches In No Time

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,996 posts
  • Personal Statement:I am an avid stitcher, reader, and of course Scrap Girls Addict.
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Tennessee

Posted 10 March 2011 - 07:59 AM

Thanks, I will definitely check this out.

gallery_15063_3635_1064.jpg

BLINKIES_MOM-Past.gifSG_Olympian.pngBLINKIE_StayCation-Luau.gifBLINKIES_Pblshd.gifWT-Button-copy.gif


#8 lorac

lorac

    She Who Walks In Snow Without Shoes

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 14,193 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Yonkers, New York

Posted 10 March 2011 - 09:18 AM

I just checked out the site, registered and made a list of books that I want to read next. Thanks for sharing this site with us.

gallery_11036_66_10740.png

BLINKIES_girlfriend.gifSG-9-Anniversary_Spice-Blinkie.gifSG-9-Anniversary-SugarNSpice-Blinkie.gifBLINKIES_MOM-Past.gif

SHARE THE LOVE GOAL Goal for August 2014, 7194 -- 7171 (1283) as of 8-29-14


#9 CRS

CRS

    Scrappin' with CS5

  • Welcoming Committee
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 29,724 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Columbia, Maryland

Posted 10 March 2011 - 09:28 AM

What a great site! I love to read series because I hate for the story to end!! But if I can find similiar books, that will help! Thanks, Dianna!

#10 collettes

collettes

    New Scrapper on the Block

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts

Posted 20 December 2011 - 11:26 AM

Wow, that's my problem too. Sometimes it took me a couple of weeks to read another good books.. thanks for sharing :D




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users