Jump to content


Photo

Grrr-picassa Not Scanning?


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 candyK

candyK

    Super Scrapper

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 371 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Tampa area

Posted 18 May 2011 - 08:33 PM

I have some new goodies and I've triple checked---they are in folders, inside my SSTemplates folder. Picassa is not finding them. I have restarted and still no scan. What can I do to "force" a scan of the new folders to get them into picassa?Its turned on to 'scan always'

Thanks in advance,
candyK

#2 PBarnes

PBarnes

    Scrap Girl Messageboard Wise One

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 22,301 posts
  • Personal Statement:Digitally Addicted!
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Nebraska

Posted 18 May 2011 - 10:30 PM

Boy, if you've checked the folder designation, I'm not sure what you can do. I haven't encountered that problem so I'm no help. Sorry.

#3 kidsrgr8

kidsrgr8

    Hot Scrapper

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 988 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Blair Nebraska

Posted 18 May 2011 - 11:57 PM

Picasa gives you the choice to scan once or to scan always. When this has happened to me, I go in and change it to something else (like scan once) then change back to scan always and then it seems to find the new again. ????? Not sure why that works but you can give it a try.
Posted Image


Posted Image
Posted Image

#4 Sara Arell

Sara Arell

    Scrap Girls Messageboard Wise One

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 50,776 posts
  • Personal Statement:Let There Be Peace On Earth and Let It Begin With Me!
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Hendersonville, NC

Posted 19 May 2011 - 02:00 AM

Picasa gives you the choice to scan once or to scan always. When this has happened to me, I go in and change it to something else (like scan once) then change back to scan always and then it seems to find the new again. ????? Not sure why that works but you can give it a try.



That's kind of what I was going to say, Lynn. I guess it's sort of like restarting the computer again once in awhile so that things that aren't, can be recognized?
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

#5 candyK

candyK

    Super Scrapper

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 371 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Tampa area

Posted 19 May 2011 - 04:45 PM

Thanks ladies! It worked. I shut off one folder, closed Picassa. Re-Opened Picassa and turned the folder back to 'scan always' and everything shows up. Simple solutions are best!
Thanks again,
candyK

#6 kidsrgr8

kidsrgr8

    Hot Scrapper

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 988 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Blair Nebraska

Posted 19 May 2011 - 06:49 PM

Yay!! I'm so happy it worked for you! You're back in business ;)
Posted Image


Posted Image
Posted Image

#7 mimes1

mimes1

    Loving This Purple Place

  • Creative Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,971 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Southern California

Posted 19 May 2011 - 06:51 PM

I always leave mine to scan always. I've never had a problem with them not being found, and haven't felt it necessary to go back and set the folders to be scanned once.

SG-10thAnniversary-Blinkie.gifButton_Layout.pngButton_Published.png


#8 Schwabby

Schwabby

    New Scrapper on the Block

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 49 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Alabama

Posted 10 January 2012 - 09:02 PM

I am so thankful for this post! I could not get all of my scrap images to show up in Picasa. I turned off the folder, shut Picasa down, started it back up turned on the scrappin' files folder and wallah, it started scanning! I have been trying to figure that out for the past hour!
Schwabby

#9 mimes1

mimes1

    Loving This Purple Place

  • Creative Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,971 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Southern California

Posted 10 January 2012 - 11:53 PM

I am so thankful for this post! I could not get all of my scrap images to show up in Picasa. I turned off the folder, shut Picasa down, started it back up turned on the scrappin' files folder and wallah, it started scanning! I have been trying to figure that out for the past hour!


I find that too sometimes and when I get impatient i do exactlywhat you did and it finds it. Its like it needs to refresh.8

SG-10thAnniversary-Blinkie.gifButton_Layout.pngButton_Published.png





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users