#1 pencilcreations

pencilcreations

New Scrapper on the Block

• Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts

Posted 17 February 2012 - 05:41 PM

http://www.phrizbie-...hair_studio.htm

Hey everyone! I am a newbie here on the forums although I have been a member here for about a year. I am trying to redo some
Of my label designs for my business and would like to create this button effect. Some of you have some
Buttons on your signature lines. Is there a tutorial on how to do this in psp8? I am assuming that most use the tools created for photoshop. Are there tools that can be used in paint shop also to create this same effect? I have tries using the glass effect on eye candy (which I love) and also cutouts but it's not producing the look I am after. Does psp x4 have any tools like this? I am trying to decide if I want to purchase pspx4, alien skins eye candy or a student edition of adobe elements? Any help you all can give me would be great!

Thanks!
Tina

#2 pencilcreations

pencilcreations

• Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts

Posted 17 February 2012 - 05:45 PM

http://www.phrizbie-.../mochachic.html

http://www.phrizbie-...air_studio.html

Sorry about the broken link in the first post! Hopefully these will work.

#3 April Showers

April Showers

Boutique Diva

• Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 42,412 posts

Posted 17 February 2012 - 06:43 PM

I think you can get a similar look with these styles. Scrapsimple Tools - Styles: Bubbles And Glass 6301 When I use it, I duplicate the layer and apply the style to the top layer. Go through the different style options and scale the effects as needed to get that look. :)

You'll need the Commercial License version... Scrapsimple Tools - Styles: Bubbles And Glass 6301 - Commercial License

gallery_5375_358_11104.pngMy Gallery I scrap with Photoshop CS6.

Scrap10-Blinkie.gif

SGblinkie.gifButton_Layout.pngSG-10thAnniversary-Blinkie.gifButton_Welcome_Mgr.pngBLINKIES_MOM-Past.gif

#4 April Showers

April Showers

Boutique Diva