Loading Brushes

momvetkat

Can anyone tell me how to place brushes I have purchased into Photoshop. I don't see it addressed in the ScrapSimple handbook (it looks like its all about Windows). I tried opening Photoshop and Brushes in the applications menu and dragging the files there, but that didn't work. Sorry, I am brand new to all of this.

I don't if I can explain this well but under the brush menu it says load brushes. just click on that and it will open a little window and you can navigate to where you brushes are. Click on your brush file and they will be added to your brushes menu. I'm sure I didn't explain it well but someone will be along who can explain it better.

Kelly

If you drag your brush file (the .abr file) into Photoshop, the brushes should be there.

Select the brush tool, and then go up and click the dropdown arrow to change the brush. Your new ones should be added at the end of the displayed palette. Note: Photoshop does not resize the scrollbars for its palette very well at all. You may need to drag the corner to force it to resize, then you can see the palette. Hope this helps!

You can also keep them in a folder with your other Scrap Girls supplies then when you want to use a particular brush you can select your brush > click on the brush dropdown menu > then click on the side dropdown arrow >load brushes --- that way you can load brushes as you need them, this is another just another option for you to try!

Here is the extent of how little I know - Barbara, when you talk about dragging the abr file into Photoshop, where, exactly do you mean? I tried dragging into the workspace and the applications files. I dragged the actions files I bought into the workspace and didn't realize it actually "landed" there until someone told me where to look. Can you tell me specifically "where" to drag? :)

Kathy, open Photoshop; you can start a new document or not. Open Windows Explorer to the folder where your brush is stored.