Jump to content


Photo

Need Help With Action


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 pixelpam

pixelpam

    Good Scrapper

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 240 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Delmarva Peninsula

Posted 29 November 2012 - 08:53 PM

I got brave enough to install my CVA Rename Layer action the other day, and I installed it to just do Scrap Girls file format. Can I go back and change that to all files? Do I have to uninstall the action first and re-install? If so, how do I uninstall the action? Where will I find an answer from anyone? Thanks

#2 teecee

teecee

    Scrap Girl Messageboard Wise One

  • TOU Administrator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 19,927 posts
  • Personal Statement:Miracles happen to those who believe in them.
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:South Central Pennsylvania

Posted 29 November 2012 - 08:58 PM

Hmmm, I have that action, but I have no idea if you can make the changes you want to make to it or not. I'm not real sure about uninstalling/re-installing either. The designer is no longer with Scrap Girls and the product is no longer available. Maybe someone else who has it will come along with some good advice for you...

#3 A-M

A-M

    Scrapper Friend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,868 posts
  • Personal Statement:I don't need to understand, I just need to hold His hand.
    - Emolyn C. Lambert
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:New South Wales, Australia

Posted 30 November 2012 - 06:25 AM

I am not familiar with this action but I am assuming it is for when you are putting a layout together and need to change the layer names. Is this correct?
If I am correct you would just run the action each time you want to use it on a layout.

gallery_14380_66_44432.png

ScrapgirlAussieBlinkieGIF_zps0dd004c0.gi BLINKIES_aussies.gifBLINKIES_MOM-Past.gifSG-10thAnniversary-Blinkie.gifScrap10-Blinkie.gif


#4 Kate Davis

Kate Davis

    I Made it! I'm a Top-Dog Scrapper

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,015 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:UK

Posted 30 November 2012 - 08:05 AM

Can you delete it from the folder and then copy it back in (wondering if this will reset the settings). I use this action but don't remember setting any formats, when I get home I'll hopefully remember to have a look.
Posted Image
You can get more of me on Twitter or on my main blog.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users