Looking Forward To Meeting You..

Spudger

Hi my name is Sharon and I am a newbie, plucking up the courage to introduce myself to many talented artists. I have found this site truly inspirational and have managed to cobble together a year book (2012) which included some scrapbooking techniques/pages/embellishments, but would like to take it further and hopefully the next yearbook will be far better. My husband and I have completely changed our lives around last year which is why I started the book, as we have had a tumultuous time over the past 5 years (illness, loss etc), so a complete change was called for, we gave up our stressful jobs and home in Sussex and started as assistant wardens with the caravan club. We are absolutely loving our new life and live in our caravan with our cat (Keltie)for 10 months of the year. Last year we stayed in Devon during the summer,and have spent Christmas and New Year in North Yorkshire.

Now I do have a couple of questions which I would love answers to... What are zoom pages and how/why do you use them? Also something to do with glitter ?? how do you use these? I am thinking of getting the countryside collection and follow the theme through the year, but when I looked at the inspirational ideas and supply lists it states that the artist used zoom pages/glitter... Could anyone help please?

Thank you

Sharon

Hi Sharon, welcome to Scrap Girls. I live in South Yorkshire, and grew up just outside Brighton.

Your questions.

Glitter - the layouts you would have seen would have used a glitter "style". This is an addition you can buy for Photoshop or PSE, they won't work in other programs. If you look in the boutique under "Sortware Plugins" there is a section for styles.