jengardner1

Newbie Here!

29 posts in this topic

Hi everyone! I am new to digital scrapbooking and I have to say that I am getting hooked. I am a SAHM with twin 16 month old boys and I live in southern california (but a massachusetts native.) I want to thank Sue Maravelas at Scrapgirls for writing the recent newsletter article comparing GIMP to PSE6. I have been looking for a decent free program to get started with digital scrapbooking and GIMP has fit the bill. It helps that I am somewhat familiar with photoshop so I already understand how layers work and such but I have had such a great time using GIMP and a number of the scrapgirls products to create some really cute pages. I am sure that I will graduate to PSE at some point but right now GIMP is working great for me. Thank you and Scrapgirls for having so many cool and affordable products. See you around the forum!! - Jen

Welcome to Scrap Girls! I loved that article, too! GIMP is a great program to use. I hope you'll post some layouts of your twins! I'd love to see them!!

Welcome to Scrap Girls! It's nice to meet another Californian! We are a friendly bunch so if you have any questions at all, please feel free to ask away. There is lots of willing help right here. :)

Hi Jen, so happy to have your here! I'm in Southern California too:) You are going to love it here. Hope to see your layouts of the twins in the gallery soon!

Hi Jen, welcome to Scrap Girls! We'll be looking forward to seeing you around the forums! :)

Hi, Jen! Welcome to Scrap Girls!

Hi, Jen -- welcome to Scrap Girls!!! I look forward to seeing your creations in the gallery. :)

Welcome! You will love it here! So glad that Gimp is working for you. (My son is in college in SF.)

Hi and welcome. So glad Sue's article was of a help to you. Looking forward to gettingbtomknow you better and seeing your layouts in the gallery

Welcome to Scrap Girls!