April Showers

High Noon Crop

8 posts in this topic

Join me, Apri Showers today at 9 am Pacific, 10 am Mountain, 11 am Central and Noon Eastern Time for the High Noon Crop. These crops are designed to allow you to work on your own photos and themes simply giving you a one hour goal and a fun, new challenge each week.

 

Today, October 9th, we'll do a Quote Challenge! Create a layout using a meaningful, inspiring or funny quote. It can be in place of journaling, or use a beloved quote as a starting point for your journaling. Any quote is OK!

 

Create your layout and upload it to the special High Noon Crop and Challenge Gallery. You'll be amazed what you can get done in just one hour, but there is no High Noon Sheriff timing you! Hope to see you in the chat room!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I'm going to try and make this chat and hope that I can get in. I'll think of a quote and wait for the chat before I start to create my layout. Hope to see you there, April. In the mean time, I'm off to have my breakfast.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I'm going to try and make this chat and hope that I can get in. I'll think of a quote and wait for the chat before I start to create my layout. Hope to see you there, April. In the mean time, I'm off to have my breakfast.

 

Wendee did some more fixing on the back end of the chat Saturday evening, so we're hoping most of the troubles are behind us.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Got in, great chat and managed to finish my layout. The quote is by Jonathan Lockwood Huie, from one of his Daily Inspiration - Daily Quote emails. So here it is:

 

 

I Dream This Day

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I started doing this LO for the 'white space' monday challenge and then changed it slightly to accomadate this challenge :)

here is mine Beachy Head

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites