Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
notsosavvy

Windows 8 Help

5 posts in this topic

I have a new computer with windows 8. When I delete anything from folders there is no ask "are you sure you want to delete this" Is there a way to add this work around or anything? Sometimes I delete by mistake. I know I can go to view and undo,but why did they take caution this away?Thanks for any help.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I've had Win 8 for a while, but I guess I never deleted a file! Or perhaps I didn't notice. Through a Google search, I found this response to your question. Sorry it's not better news, but there is still the confirmation when you empty your trash. HTH.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I've had Win 8 for a while, but I guess I never deleted a file! Or perhaps I didn't notice. Through a Google search, I found this response to your question. Sorry it's not better news, but there is still the confirmation when you empty your trash. HTH.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thank you so much for the info and link. That's too bad,I always appreciated that.Would have been nice if we were given an option to have it or not. But I guess the the developer knows what we need better than we do.I'll have to be more careful.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The delete confirmation dialog was removed by microsoft after lots of user request. But don't worry you can find all your files in recycle bin just check your deleted files there.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0