Jump to content


Photo

Photo Basics 5001 Problem


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 bitzee

bitzee

    Good Scrapper

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 230 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Covington, LA

Posted 08 December 2013 - 05:57 PM

I am having trouble using MRE_SSTools_Actions_Photo Basics 5001 on a photo.  I am using  PS CS3 Extended.  My B&W photo in TIF format.  When I play the Classic Sepia wColor action, the error message states “Could not complete the command because that content type is not supported for this color mode”.  Can anyone help me, please?



#2 Nica

Nica

    Scrap Girl Messageboard Wise One

  • Creative Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,223 posts
  • Personal Statement:Love God
    Love Others
    Offer Hope
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Michigan

Posted 08 December 2013 - 08:40 PM

I'm not sure (I don't have that action), but it might be expecting the photo to be a jpeg or png.


                                            gallery_18472_304_721.gif

 

                                                       SGblinkie.gif

 

               WT-Button-copy.gif SG_BB_LoveThis.pngButton_Welcome.pngButton_Layout.png      

       


#3 bitzee

bitzee

    Good Scrapper

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 230 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Covington, LA

Posted 08 December 2013 - 10:13 PM

Thanks, Monica.  I tried changing to jpg, but it still didn't work.  I used the action successfully with several other tif photos.  For some reason, the action just won't work for this photo.



#4 April Showers

April Showers

    Boutique Diva

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 41,937 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Oregon

Posted 08 December 2013 - 11:06 PM

I have used that action in several different versions of photoshop and haven't had a problem. I had that happening with a PS Plug-in recently. It kept crashing with one photo, yet any other I tried from the same session worked fine. I'd try copying and pasting the image into another page or restarting PS. So frustrating.


gallery_5375_358_11104.pngMy Gallery I scrap with Photoshop CS6.

SGblinkie.gifButton_Layout.pngWT-Button-copy.gifButton_Welcome_Mgr.pngBLINKIES_MOM-Past.gif


#5 BarbaraC1977

BarbaraC1977

    Organizational Diva -- loves to play with supplies!

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,321 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Colorado Springs, CO

Posted 08 December 2013 - 11:57 PM

Bitzee, I have that action, and just converted a JPEG photo to Black & white, and tried it.  It worked, BUT Classic Sepia produces a much brighter and clearer sepia print than Classic Sepia with Color applied to B&W.  Saved the B&W as a Tiff.  Same results--both actions work, but on a B&W image, the plain Classic Sepia gave me more pleasing results (at least for this photo.)

 

Before you run it, Open it in the actions palette, showing the steps.  Attached File  Capture.JPG   65.69KB   3 downloads

There are about 30 steps in this action.  Note where it is when it stops.  If you identify the particular step, it may be easier to figure out what's going awry.


gallery_17172_358_42296.png
SGblinkie.gif  SG_BB_LoveThis.png  BLINKIES_MOM-Past.gif
Scrapper | Wife | Mother | Friend | Soprano | Traveler
Rotarian | CEO, Auction Systems
| Recovering Perfectionist


#6 bitzee

bitzee

    Good Scrapper

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 230 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Covington, LA

Posted 09 December 2013 - 12:09 PM

Thanks everyone.  Barbara & April, I will try your suggestions later today.  Just got back from the eye doctor and my dilated eyes aren't too good right now for detail work.  I will let you know how everything turns out.



#7 lindarobin

lindarobin

    Good Scrapper

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 107 posts
  • Gender:Female

Posted 09 December 2013 - 01:52 PM

 “Could not complete the command because that content type is not supported for this color mode”.

Would changing the color mode to "RGB" do the trick?  Sometimes I have "Indexed Color" and that prevents me from editing until I change it to "RGB".



#8 bitzee

bitzee

    Good Scrapper

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 230 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Covington, LA

Posted 09 December 2013 - 07:46 PM

Woohoo!! Linda, changing the color mode to RGB worked!!  Barbara, after getting things to work, I changed to the classic sepia like you mentioned.  It worked better for this photo. Thanks for the help.  



#9 lindarobin

lindarobin

    Good Scrapper

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 107 posts
  • Gender:Female

Posted 09 December 2013 - 08:45 PM

I'm glad RGB mode did the trick!






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users