April Showers

Christmas Tree Of Doom

22 posts in this topic

Christmas Tree of Doom

Here's how to play the game:

  • Find the products used to create this tree in the Scrap Girls Boutique.
  • Send your answers to games@scrapgirls.com by 11:59 p.m. (ET), Tuesday, December 31.
  • Please include the product name and its web address link for each item you find. Any product that includes the specific item will count as a correct answer.
  • Use the subject line "Christmas Tree of Doom" for your email entry; include your name and your Scrap Girls Forum user name, if available.

2013SG_TreeOfDoom_600_zps495de411.jpg

 

The Christmas tree card above is made using 14 different papers. The paper designers include:

  • Amanda Fraijo-Tobin
  • Andrea Trump
  • Angie Briggs
  • Armi Custodio
  • Cheri Thieleke
  • Cherise Oleson
  • Cindy Rohrbough
  • Elisha Barnett
  • Julie White
  • Katherine Weaver
  • Keri Schueller
  • Kim Meeder
  • Kimberly McKean
  • Marlene Peacock

The Christmas tree card has 23 embellishments. Those designers include:

  • Ang Campbell
  • Angela Blanchard
  • Brandy Hackman
  • Brandy Murry
  • Doris Castle
  • Durin Eberhart
  • Ginny Whitcomb
  • Jacqui Smith
  • Jan Ransley
  • Jennifer Ziegler
  • Jo Corne
  • Kerry Veale
  • Laura Louie
  • Laurel Lakey
  • Mandy Steward
  • Melissa Renfro
  • Paula Wright
  • Rozanne Paxman
  • Sarah Batdorf
  • Shalae Tippets
  • Sheri Johnson
  • Syndee Nuckles
  • Thao Cosgrove

Don't panic! You don't have to find them all to play the game. (Whew!) But anyone who DOES get them all correct will automatically win a $10 Gift Certificate! No problem, you've got it. This means more than one person can win a $10 gift certificate - because anyone this motivated deserves a prize! The winners of these gift certificates can get in on the rest of the game, too!

For all players:

  • If you get 10-24 correct answers, you will be entered into a drawing for a $10 Gift Certificate!
  • If you get 5-9 correct answers, you will be entered into a drawing for a $5 Gift Certificate!

Does that sound possible? Hope so!

HINT: The papers for the background and star are both included; the drop shadows are not. Everything is very straight-forward: You'll be looking for embellishments, papers and word art only. There are no ScrapSimple products, brushes, or tools.

If you aren't up to playing the game, enjoy the pretty Christmas card and see if you can recreate it using your favorite papers and embellishments! Have fun!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

OOOOhhhhhh... NOOooooo I saw the game was out! I always had so much fun with this game - it's challenging but rewarding, give it a try! :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

What a gorgeous tree! Hard to believe it could give anyone nightmares, lol!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Merry Christmas Everyone! and now the hunt is on - it is so fun to try and find these wonders -

 

have fun with it no doom here.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Merry Christmas Everyone! and now the hunt is on - it is so fun to try and find these wonders -

 

have fun with it no doom here.

I always loved doing it too. Not quite the same hunt when you make it though.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hey CC! It's great to see you! I agree, I always had fun with it! Maybe I'll give it a go if I have some time!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Oh no! There it is! I'm doomed. Now I'm going to be determined to find EVERY last embellishment and paper!! Here I go, into the Boutique. Wish me luck. (I actually found about 13 last year, up from 1 the year before, LOL).

 

Merry Christmas!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Totally love the Tree of Doom!!! Beautiful tree, April. Good luck everyone!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I am one of those who, once I start, have to keep going until I either find them all or run out of time. But I love it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

Merry Christmas Everyone! and now the hunt is on - it is so fun to try and find these wonders -

 

have fun with it no doom here.

I always loved doing it too. Not quite the same hunt when you make it though.

 

April great tree ... thanks

just turned in my answers hope all is well - if not - it is the hunt and fun that counts

thanks again

Merry Christmas to Everyone!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Well, Christmas Day is over and all the hustle and bustle of the season has ended. I guess I'll give the 'Tree of Doom' a try and see what I can come up with before New Years Eve. I hope everyone had a fun and loving Christmas, as well as lots of good things to eat. I know I did.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I sent my answers in last night, and then my internet connection started acting terrible. I hope it went ok. I think I got them all right.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I've gotten both CC and Joyce's entries. They look right, but I haven't checked them yet. I'm pretty sure I have strep and I hope I can get a test this morning.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I've gotten both CC and Joyce's entries. They look right, but I haven't checked them yet. I'm pretty sure I have strep and I hope I can get a test this morning.

April

Hope you are OK no rush on my part get to the doctors and take care. Hope it will not spoil your Christmas!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thanks!

It kind of spoiled my Christmas Eve - but when I started taking both tylenol and ibuprofen, I started feeling better. I had a strep test this morning and it was positive, so I know I'll be feeling a lot better tomorrow.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Not much time left for the hunters, hope it is going well....

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It took me a while to recognise my items. I kept getting distracted by all the others, it looks fantastic.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

April you'll have to post the answers once everyone submits. There is one I can't find :) Even tho I don't send my answers in, it' a personal challenge to find them all. (Plus it's fun to look)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

April you'll have to post the answers once everyone submits. There is one I can't find :) Even tho I don't send my answers in, it' a personal challenge to find them all. (Plus it's fun to look)

I used to do that too. Not so much of a challenge when you put it together though. My family is sure thankful for that. ;)

I can post the answers here tomorrow.

 

2013 -Tree of Doom Answers

Papers 14

  1. Trunk 1 JWH - Ice Cream Collection http://store.scrapgirls.com/ice-cream-collection-p22590.php
  2. Trunk 2 COL - Ice Cream Social Collection Mini http://store.scrapgirls.com/ice-cream-social-collection-mini-p16180.php
  3. Branch 1 - bottom KSC - Afterglow Collection Biggie http://store.scrapgirls.com/afterglow-collection-biggie-p10179.php
  4. Branch 2 - ABR - So This Is Christmas Paper Biggie 2 http://store.scrapgirls.com/so-this-is-christmas-paper-biggie-2-p27345.php
  5. Branch 3 KWE - Bon Vivant Collection Biggie http://store.scrapgirls.com/bon-vivant-collection-biggie-p28973.php
  6. Branch 4 KME - Assemble Your Own Zoom Pages: Defining Moments http://store.scrapgirls.com/assemble-your-own-zoom-pages-defining-moments-p21632.php
  7. Branch 5 MPE Christmas at Home Collection - http://store.scrapgirls.com/christmas-at-home-collection-p27489.php
  8. Branch 6 CRO Happy Hearts - Happy Hearts Collection Mini - http://store.scrapgirls.com/happy-hearts-collection-mini-p25049.php
  9. Branch 7 - KMC A Merry Mix Collection Super Mini http://store.scrapgirls.com/a-merry-mix-collection-super-mini-p29849.php
  10. Branch 8 - EBA - Suddenly Summer Collection Biggie http://store.scrapgirls.com/suddenly-summer-collection-biggie-p28940.php
  11. Branch 9 ATR - Goodbye Hello Collection Biggie http://store.scrapgirls.com/goodbye-hello-collection-biggie-p22696.php
  12. Branch10 (top) AFT- Sweet Sunday Collection Mini http://store.scrapgirls.com/sweet-sunday-collection-mini-p28824.php
  13. Star CTH - Comic Relief Paper http://store.scrapgirls.com/comic-book-p28336.php
  14. Background ACU - It's Christmas ! Collection Biggie http://store.scrapgirls.com/it-s-christmas-collection-biggie-p24723.php

 

 

Embellishments 23

  1. Red Brad - SJO - Candy cane Lane Collection Mini http://store.scrapgirls.com/candycane-lane-collection-mini-p17530.php
  2. Angel Brand - KVE - Victorian Garden Collection Biggie http://store.scrapgirls.com/victorian-garden-collection-biggie-p15298.php
  3. Red Flower-blue center TCS - Having Hope Collection Biggie http://store.scrapgirls.com/having-hope-collection-biggie-p14976.php
  4. Joy! BHA - Stylize Word Art Stickers Mini http://store.scrapgirls.com/stylize-word-art-stickers-mini-p9859.php
  5. Blue Snowflake JRA - Calico Christmas Collection http://store.scrapgirls.com/calico-christmas-collection-p27455.php
  6. Tree Charm BMU - Wesley's Christmas Embellishment Biggie http://store.scrapgirls.com/wesley-s-christmas-embellishment-biggie-p27421.php
  7. Cardinal SBA - Noella Collection http://store.scrapgirls.com/noella-collection-p17262.php
  8. Dotted Heart - Ro - Laugh Out Loud Collection Biggie http://store.scrapgirls.com/laugh-out-loud-collection-biggie-p28727.php
  9. Red & green Flower JCO - JIF Plus: 12x12 Santas Sleigh http://store.scrapgirls.com/jif-plus-12x12-santas-sleigh-p27492.php
  10. Red Metal Star JZI - Tannenbaum Collection http://store.scrapgirls.com/tannenbaum-collection-p29806.php
  11. Angel JSM digiDoer Christmas - digiDoer Christmas Collection http://store.scrapgirls.com/digidoer-christmas-collection-p27467.php
  12. Gingerbread lady LLO - Printable Recipe Page Kit: Merry Menu http://store.scrapgirls.com/printable-recipe-page-kit-merry-menu-p27325.php
  13. Red Snowflake DCA - Snow Fun Collection Biggie http://store.scrapgirls.com/snow-fun-collection-biggie-p17507.php
  14. Flower Brad MST - Literature Collection Biggie http://store.scrapgirls.com/literature-collection-biggie-p4092.php
  15. Glitter Heart LLA - Safe Harbor Collection Biggie http://store.scrapgirls.com/safe-harbor-collection-biggie-p28087.php
  16. Striped Ornament GWH - North Pole Friends Collection http://store.scrapgirls.com/north-pole-friends-collection-p29876.php
  17. Red Paper Flower ACA - Story of My Life Collection Biggie http://store.scrapgirls.com/story-of-my-life-collection-biggie-p28655.php
  18. Red Button ABL - Ladylike Collection http://store.scrapgirls.com/ladylike-collection-p18626.php
  19. Bow MRE - Assemble Your Own Zoom Pages: Love Every Day http://store.scrapgirls.com/assemble-your-own-zoom-pages-love-every-day-p27089.php
  20. Blue Flower STI - Hearth Flowers Embellishment Mini http://store.scrapgirls.com/hearth-flowers-embellishment-mini-p13362.php
  21. Lights SNU - Kitschy Christmas Collection Mini http://store.scrapgirls.com/kitschy-christmas-collection-mini-p27393.php
  22. Stapled Tag DEB - Mixed Media Collection http://store.scrapgirls.com/mixed-media-collection-p6870.php
  23. Merry Christmas PWR - A Merry Season Collection Biggie http://store.scrapgirls.com/a-merry-season-collection-biggie-p14359.php

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites