Brandy Murray's Ultimate Artist Action Set

pgb

I have just purchased the above and I cannot get the water color brush to work at all. I have tried 2 different pictures, using the action, and the action works as expected as do the marker and sketch brush....but not the watercolor brush. Nothing happens at all when I use it. Tried to use it to paint with (as Brandy shows doing in the videos) but no painting happens. I have a project in mind for this and have high hopes of putting it on my wall so I hope someone out there can help.

Thanks

Pat

baronpg@gmail.com

Windows 7

PS CC2014

Wacom Intuous 4 Tablet

I'm afraid I'm not very good at fixing problems - I'm sure someone who is will be along soon. But in the mean time - have you tried re-installing the brush file? - sometimes that will do the trick.

Hi Pat,

Sorry, but I'm not sure what might be causing the problem - I sent a message to Brandy to let her know. Hopefully she'll get back to you soon. :)

Hey Pat,

So sorry you are having trouble.

The only problem I know of is with the new Bamboo tablets that came out after this action. Some people reported that brush wouldn't work, then I had some that says it works fine. We looked all over the last time trying to figure it out. The older bamboo tablets are ok. I hope this isn't the problem you are having.

Let us know!

I have re-installed the brushes several times and I have a Wacom Intuous tablet not a bamboo. I am able to select a different brush and paint with it so I don't think it's my system or hardware. Also, the marker and the sketch brush work just not the watercolor, which of course is the one I want to use.

If I may be so bold as to say that you should disclose if you know there is a possible problem with the product! I will select another brush and attempt to copy your settings for the watercolor brush and see if that works.

While I absolutely love your work (Brandy) I am not too happy with how this is going.

Pat