Tips and Tricks

Several months ago I posted a "I wish Scrap Girls had" thread and something that come up over and over was more tutorials.

I want to implement that in 2018 but I need some ideas.  If we were to have short technique tutorial, and possible a monthly chat talking about the technique, type of subjects would you like to have covered?

Let's start a list of any/all idea of things you'd like to learn a little more about.

ps. I already have a class that's about 1/2 way done, it covers taking better photos, tips on lifestyle type of photos, then will move onto creating pages with the photos.

There used to be a class on selection tools which I took but barely understood because I was a newbie.  I’d like to learn more about selection tools.

Also masks.  I didn’t have them in PSE and even with using PSE 13 now for two years I have no idea what they do or how to use them.

I also don’t know how to use the pencil or how to draw straight lines, if there is a way!

I’m glad you're thinking of chat tutorials too.  The way classes were run previously with a handout which we followed during the chat and all tried the technique together, then had homework to do was so helpful to me because it was active and real-time.  Somehow, for all my good intentions, I rarely read and follow tutorials, I wish I could get better at that!   

11 minutes ago, MariJ said:

There used to be a class on selection tools which I took but barely understood because I was a newbie.  I’d like to learn more about selection tools.

Also masks.  I didn’t have them in PSE and even with using PSE 13 now for two years I have no idea what they do or how to use them.

I also don’t know how to use the pencil or how to draw straight lines, if there is a way!