Jump to content
April Showers

DSD - Tool Time Challenge - 12 p.m. ET

Recommended Posts

12:00 p.m. EDT -Tool Time Challenge
Join April (April Showers) at noon ET (11 am CT, 10 am MT or 9 am PT) in the ScrapGirls Chat Room for a Tool Time chat where we'll give you some tips and ideas for using tools like Styles, Actions and Custom Shapes to enhance your layouts.

Post your completed layouts in the Digital Scrapbook Day 2018 Gallery

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Here is my page

i used a style for my background and three shapes - one ellipse shape which has a gaussian blur with a style and two rectangulars for my images and added lots of styles and brushwork. I really enjoyed the chat and many thanks for hosting April.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
9 hours ago, April Showers said:

12:00 p.m. EDT -Tool Time Challenge
Join April (April Showers) at noon ET (11 am CT, 10 am MT or 9 am PT) in the ScrapGirls Chat Room for a Tool Time chat where we'll give you some tips and ideas for using tools like Styles, Actions and Custom Shapes to enhance your layouts.

Post your completed layouts in the Digital Scrapbook Day 2018 Gallery

Since I missed the chat, will you share the specific challenge?  (Just use tools mentioned?)  

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 hours ago, SodScrap said:

Since I missed the chat, will you share the specific challenge?  (Just use tools mentioned?)  

Yes, use at least two tools in your layout. Drop shadow styles are fabulous, but try to use other things too. 🙂

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thanks to all who participated in our Tool Time Challenge!

The winner of a ScrapSimple Tool (Style, Action, Pattern or Shape) is ladyscrapalot. Congratulations! Contact Angie to collect your prize.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×