Jump to content


BKiddTaylor

Member Since 13 Oct 2009
Offline Last Active Oct 15 2010 10:33 AM

About Me

Love taking pictures since I was a young adult. My first real camera.. Nikon SLR. As technology change my needs change so I got a Kodak digital camera.. Now I moved up to a Nikon D40 and I love the quality of my pictures. So I a hugh collection of pictures--those taken by my Dad, brothers and children. My first scrapbook I created was for my parents 50th Wedding Aniversay. It was OK. But my goal is to create a Family Tree --Digital Scrapbook. One day I would like to hold a class ---digital and hybrid scrapbooking at a senior community center. My love for scrapbooking and photography lead me to join DSA call Stampin'Up and enrolled in associate program at a locate community college. I signed up for a graphic design and Color Theory classes (2007) ---Intro to Graph Design class consisted of Quark and Adobe CS2 (Indesign, Photoshop and Illustrator)application. Im nolonger in the program because I became unemployed (2008). During the three years I was with that association, I felt like I did not belong there because alot of the girls are into cardmaking and I'm into scrapbooking but digital. I was trying to marriage the two together--paper and digital (hybrid) but it became too expenses, due to my unemployment status. So here I am. I promise myself to try to complete a page per month. I've been receiving Scrap Girls newsletter since 2004 and just saving them for a rainy day. Now I'm ready to go to the next level and focus on digital scrapbooking and learn from you all. I currently using Adobe Photoshop 6 and I'm a member of NAPP --National Association of Photoshop Professional. I attended one of their workshop in Philadelphia in 2007 and I have a variety of Digital Scrapbooking books. But I still consider myself a newbie. :happy038:

Community Stats


  • Group Members
  • Active Posts 2
  • Profile Views 417
  • Member Title New Scrapper on the Block
  • Age Age Unknown
  • Birthday Birthday Unknown
  • Gender
    Female Female
  • Location
    Willingboro, NJ

User Tools

Friends