Jump to content


Tinkelbel

Member Since 13 Aug 2011
Offline Last Active Aug 14 2013 08:39 AM
Thanks everybody for the birthday wishes! Updated 09 Nov · 4 comments

About Me

Hi, I'm Anja De Dobbelaere from Belgium.
I'm 42 years old, my partner is Wim Van den Bossche and we've been together for 12 years, and we have a daughter, Linske, born October 5, 2002.

I discovered the scrapbooking business by accident when I was looking for inspiration for my end assignment, June 2011. I've graduated as a graphic designer after an education I took in the evening, for four years. I've always wanted to do something like that, but somehow let people tell me that I was better in languages, and that I should take a language education at the age of 18.

When I finished school, I went to an academy where I learned to etch, work with pastels, aquarel and so on. For four years, and then I did nothing anymore with my creativeness. Then when I was 37 I asked myself, will I be doing this secretary job as it is, until I retire... and the answer was no, that's when I found out that a school in my neighbourhood started the graphic design education in evening classes.

It is my biggest dream to someday be able to make a living from designing. Who knows, designing scrapbook kits. And to do this work from home. I work as a secretary now, but by taking this graphic education, I have now more creative opportunities in my work, combined with administrative work. But to me, administrative work is utterly boring now that I know there's something else that is much more fun, not just digital scrapbooking, but just any graphic work.

Community Stats


  • Group Members
  • Active Posts 61
  • Profile Views 534
  • Member Title Scrapper Next Door
  • Age 45 years old
  • Birthday November 9, 1968
  • Gender
    Female Female
  • Location
    Belgium

User Tools

Latest Visitors