Jump to content


Gisele

Member Since 03 Sep 2007
Offline Last Active Mar 09 2013 03:17 PM
Have a wonderful day! Updated 23 Nov · 0 comments

About Me

My name is Gisele. I live in Brazil, I have 35 years old and I've been married to my husband (Cristiano) for five years. My husband is a Chef (Thanks God because I'm absolutely terrible at cooking!!) and we have a restaurant (Sea food) by the lake near where we live. He loves to cook for me and I have to be careful because I don't want to fatten! I'm 7 and 1/2 months pregnant of a boy and I have to say: That is very uncomfortable, but I'm very happy!! I work here as a pianist and I study music at the University of Brasilia. I have been playing the piano since I was 8; I love to play classical music (Chopin and Bach are my favorite compositors). I Graduated at Music School of Brasilia in 1990 and since then I've been working playing and teaching in many places. Ok, let's talk about my other passion! Photos and digital scrapbook! I take my camera with me everywhere I go. I'm shooting with a Nikon P6000. I've learned the ins and outs of my current camera and I'm thinking to geek on a Nikon D300 where I can really invest in lenses and gear. But this is a project for the future. I became a member of Scrap Girls in September 2007 and then I started to discovery what really was digital scrap booking! In a couple of days I was completely in Love with all those papers, elements, templates and alphas. It was a paradise for me and my photos!! A lot of important techniques I know about digital scrap booking I learned with scrap girls. I use Adobe Photoshop CS4 and it was very useful for me all the education scrap girls offer at the site!! My goals for myself as a layout artist are to keep myself always learning more about it. I have a big family here and I always have a lot of photos to scrap, and of course, I can't wait to see my son's face and which kit I'll buy for his first album!!That will be fun!!

Community Stats


  • Group Members
  • Active Posts 90
  • Profile Views 1,803
  • Member Title New Scrapper on the Block
  • Age 40 years old
  • Birthday May 17, 1974
  • Gender
    Female Female
  • Location
    Brazil

Contact Information


User Tools

Friends

Latest Visitors