Album Size

I am a newbie and have only done the cool edges with picture it in a regular size binder. Just about to get my feet wet with elements and wonder if you found the
regular paper page size 8 1/2 x 11 album size in binders or an 8 x 8 would be the best to start with?

Also since it will all be digital - what type of paper do you use for it to keep it's color the longest????

I am not interested in the 12 x 12 that would be a little too much.

I would appreciate any suggestions. I want to make an heirloom type with grandparents and great - great - greats... and one that goes back to when my husband and I met.
After would be grandson - and re-doing my kids.

I was wondering on the presentation of having the many different albums - what would you suggest?

Thanks
Buttterfly

I scrap 8x10 because that's what I can print at home! I leave the white borders my printer leaves (can't print edge-to-edge borderless) and put them in 8.5" by 11" albums.

I like the rectangle. Some people really love the square though! Others use both!

Guest lesliefavela
I do basically what Betsy does, because that's what I can print, also. I did get a great suggestion from another friend one time about how she does the final step. After she has printed out the page and removed the extra border, she attaches it to her 8.5 x 11 cardstock and adds photo corners to give it a more finished look. I thought that was a terrific way to finish them up. Just an idea.

I started out doing 8 1/2 x 11 albums and have recently tried the 8 x 8 size. I like them both, but there is just something about the square format that grows on you... Like you, I want to be able to print them at home.