Scripts And Actions

CrystalPhoenix

Hello All!

I'm pretty new at this, and though I've been using PSP for several months, I don't have much time to learn new stuff.

I really liked the Sketch It Action on SG and purchased it yesterday, mistakenly thinking it would translate to PSP as so many other tools do (brushes, for example). I've tried the scripts that came with PSP that are supposed to do the same thing but just can't get the right effect - either the colours are too faded or no pencil "strokes" show up. Does anyone know how to get that real "pencil crayon" look to a photo? I'm using PSP XII.

BTW, really enjoyed the Masks chat Monday morning.

Also, does anyone know of any really good tuts on Blend Modes?

As far as an purchase that you made that you can NOT use, contact Angie@Scrapgirl.com and she will work out something with you.

I'm not a PSP user we have a user group just for them. So, I'll let one on them answer your specificc software questions.

ALL of the styles and actions that are sold in the boutique for PSE/PS will not work in PSP. You can return it to Angie and get credit for something else. As to a similiar sketch it action, play around in the effects area of your menu until you find something you like. I just got PSPxi but previously had version 9. If you need more help, feel free to PM Dee or Angela or any of the other PSP Users.

I see this is your first post to the messageboard! WELCOME to Scrap Girls!!

Hi! Welcome to ScrapGirls.

Here's a layout I did using the sketch feature in PSP 9. Sleeping Boy Is this the effect you are looking for? I think it was called "black pencil" effect.

HTH a little. I'm still learning PSP 9 and can't be of more help.

WOW Julie this is awesome! Its as close as one can get to the sketch it action for PSE users in PSP....I think the Color Pencil effect might be similiar...off to play today!