Tutorials For Psc2

Guest DeeMac

Hi!

I'm new to digi-scrapping and PSE7. I have been reading the tutorials in the University (wonderful resource) and I was wondering if the tutorials I see for just PSC2 would work in PSE7 (i.e in Fonts, the tutorials that were developed using PSC2)? I haven't tried any for fear of really confusing myself. Things are beginning to make sense to me and I should be soon putting out more than just elementary layouts. If you tell me to ignore tutorials that are for anything other than PSE, I will! Thanks! Dee

PS I saw there's a section of tutorials for Photoshop and PSE and looked through those already.

It kind of depends on the tutorial. On mine, although they are authored on PSCS4, I have been trying to include the commands for PSE.

Here's one of them, for example: Photo Undertones(just scroll to the bottom of the newsletter to find the tutorial). In fact, this whole topic of undertones is why I came up with my Subtle Photo Styles--if the photo matches the tonal values of the layout, it looks so much better.

PSE is a great program and so many of our customers use it... if you find something in a PS tutorial that you want to try in PSE, just post your question on the message board, and I'm sure a helpful Scrap Girl will come along with assistance on how to accomplish what you want in PSE.

It kind of depends on the tutorial. On mine, although they are authored on PSCS4, I have been trying to include the commands for PSE.

Here's one of them, for example: Photo Undertones (just scroll to the bottom of the newsletter to find the tutorial). In fact, this whole topic of undertones is why I came up with my Subtle Photo Styles--if the photo matches the tonal values of the layout, it looks so much better.