Photo Focus Club

NS_Scrapper

Interested in joining a conversation to improve your photography? The more the merrier. Jump in any time.

My name is Mary Elizabeth - around here, I'm usually known as ME cause the full name is a lot of typing. I have been an avid amateur photographer since I did yearbook pictures / developing through high school and university. I have been doing digital for about 5 years but still have a collection of film cameras. My digital arsenal includes a Pentax K100D DSLR, a Kodak P&S that I can take in my pocket, and, my newest acquisition, a Fujifilm FinePix S1500. As an aside, none of these cameras would have been ones that I probably would have chosen but they were all gifts from my DH who selected them carefully. Each has strengths and limitations and I use them for different applications. I'm lucky to have a variety of options and be able to compare results. I believe we can always learn to better use the tools to our advantage.

But you'll learn more about me as we go. Please introduce yourself and tell us a few things about you and your photography goals.

For example, have you been in any other photo club? Have you taken classes? What camera(s) do you use? What are your particular photography interests? What would you like to gain from joining the club? What sort of challenges would you like to see? Any other suggestions, requestions or questions about our Photo Focus club?

• Replies 66
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Am I first? My name is Kim--wife to one and mom to 5 and soon to be MIL to one! I love taking photos, mainly of my kids and of vacation scenery. My camera of choice is a 2003 model Canon Powershot G5 digital. It does everything except change lenses. I also have a little Sony for the pocket/purse/glove box, but I don't care for it much. It is okay for catching a memory, but not for creating art.