Styles

Bittyfeet

Help. I'm a total newbie to PSE7. I got the style for shadows for ATCs, but realized I have absolutely no idea how to do styles. Not even where to start. I got the style, now how do I get it into my program, then how to use it once it's there. Thanks

Bittyfeet

There should be some generic instructions that would have been in a separate download from the actual product. You can also check out the free Scrap Simple Handbook, which has directions for everything Scrap Simple. The easy way to install styles, though, is to get the little program called Add-O-Matic. It installs them for you and deletes the mysterious database that has to be rebuilt every time you add a new style. Styles are really fun, though, so don't give up!

Hi Bittyfeet! Thank you for purchasing the styles - I want you to be successful in using them. As Gayle mentioned, there is a document included with the styles that will help you install and use styles in your program. It's in a zip file called: 1 Scrap Girls ScrapSimple Tools Styles Instructions.zip. After you unzip it, you will find a .pdf document that will guide you through the process.

I believe that same document is included in 1 Scrap Girls ScrapSimple Instructions Handbook (Free ScrapSimple basics eBook), which is a free downloadable handbook that contains the instructions for all of our ScrapSimple products. As for me, I have that printed and in a little folder, and I use it myself to help me install things into PSE. It can be a little tricky sometimes, but once you get the hang of it, you can install styles pretty quickly.

And using them is so much fun! A girl can't have too many styles!

If you have any further questions, let us know. We're here to help!

I use PSE10, but adding styles is similar in all versions:

Copy the ASL file and then paste it into the following file on your computer:

C:/Program Data/Adobe/PSE/9.0/Photo Creations/Layer Styles

Then you have to delete the MetaDataBase.DB3 file in Locale/en_us